‘Stranger Things’ Joe Keery AKA Djo announces second album and new song [DETAILS]


As Kate Bush’s ‘Running Up The Hill (A Deal With God)’ continues to top the charts after the song was featured on ‘Stranger Things’ fourth season, actor Joe Keery is set to release his second solo album in some months.

Calling himself Djo, the 30-year-old star announced his second album titled “DECIDE,” which will be released on September 16.

To promote his upcoming album, the singer teased his fans by releasing a new song called “Change”, which Billboard described as a track that sounds a lot like Tame Impala’s pop-funk jam.

The album follows his successful 2019 debut, “TWENTY TWENTY.”

His next project was announced last week via a “Djo hotline”, allowing fans to call (928)-8-DECIDE to hear 8-bit audio.

New fans didn’t know Keery had been making music since he was a teenager. He was part of the Chicago band Post Animal before embarking on a solo music career.

His next album was created during the COVID-19 pandemic with engineer and musician Adam Thein.

All songs were recorded at the Sound Factory in Los Angeles, California.

READ ALSO: Kate Bush doesn’t like her own music? The singer drops a SHOCKING revelation in a rare interview

According to the announcement, “DECIDE” is the sound history of the late 20s actor.

“It features musings on growth, relationships and navigating a world filled with technology at its core. It is, however, its sonic ambitions that take those introspections and ground them into distorted reality with each layered synth pulling the emotional strings. of the listener”, the statement reads.

Djo has performed at festivals like Shaky Knees, Bottle Rock and Boston Calling to promote his music.

He is also set to perform at Lollapalooza, Austin Limits Festival and See Hear Now later this year.

Joe Keery isn’t the only ‘Stranger Things’ actor working in the music industry as Finn Wolfhard, who plays Mike Wheeler, has toured and released songs with Calpurnia and The Aubreys.

Caleb McLaughlin (Lucas Sinclair) also released several tracks.

Additionally, Gaten Matarazzo (Dustin Henderson) released two Work in Progress songs.

Millie Bobby Brown (Eleven), Charlie Heaton, Shannon Purser, Maya Hawke and Dacre Montgomery are other stars who also work as musicians.

“Stranger Things” season 4 volume 2 will only feature two long episodes, which will be available to stream on Netflix starting July 1.

READ MORE: Drake, Rye Rye Issue: Rapper didn’t properly credit singer for song on new album?

© 2015 MusicTimes.com All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.


Comments are closed.